Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Wasn’t there a National Wine Day sometime in February?

No complaints here, bring on the vino-with a generous pour please!

index

Since it was a special day and the weather had me feeling summertime fine, I decided to swap out my normal Sauvignon Blanc for a bottle of Chenin Blanc. I know…I like to live dangerously!

What caught my eye about this particular bottle was the blend of Viognier.  I had this chilling for a little bit before I broke the seal. Just one sip and I knew it would be a staple for the summer months. Beautiful golden color and aromatic with melon and floral notes. A little acidic taste but all around enjoyable.

This was a blend of 80% Chenin Blanc and 20% Viognier. I purchased this for a little under $11 (my memory is a work in progress-apologies!)

Chenin Blanc is often recommended if you like Chardonnay. Chardonnay isn’t my go to wine, but that’s because I never gave it a fair chance (something I plan to remedy)

Cheers!

Glassware: Royal Albert Doulton Old Country Roses Wine Glass Goblet

Wine: Pine Ridge 2014 Chenin Blanc  Viognier  (pineridgevineyards.com)

