Tags

, , , , , , ,

“I love New York on summer afternoons when everyone’s away. There’s something very sensuous about it – overripe, as if all sorts of funny fruits were going to fall into your hands.” – The Great Gatsby

index

Wine: Duck Walk Vineyards Gatsby Red

In a few days, I will be relocating from Long Island, New York to Florida.  I spotted this wine at a local wine store in Westbury, NY and thought it was the perfect choice to celebrate my love for Long Island and my time in the great city of New York.  I have an incredibly sentimental attachment this place, the kind that will tug at my heart strings for the rest of my life. I’ll have to take Gatsby’s fate as a cautionary tale on the potency of nostalgia.

“So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past”

I found this wine to be quite enjoyable, more on the sweet side and aromatic with plum and ripe cherries.

 

